A Weekly Review and Rant

Okay, some new developments have come down the Marvel pipeline in the past few days, so I felt it was time for a new entry! Here’s my thoughts on all things Marvel for the week.

1. The Avengers cast. So, they fired Ed Norton and officially hired Mark Ruffalo to play Bruce Banner/Hulk for The Avengers flick. I’m thinking Norton got screwed out of a potential blockbuster, as well as some sweet bragging rights about playing The Hulk for The Avengers movie. Oh well, I’m sure Ruffalo will do a great job, but I don’t really care about who they get at this point.In addition, with Marvel Studios trying to build a universe it doesn’t seem right to keep replacing The Hulk with various actors. Dear Marvel Studios, pick your actors and stay with them! Anyways, check out this picture courtesy of www.comicbookmovie.com, click the link below to view, It’s going to be epic!

http://www.comicbookmovie.com/images/users/uploads/14663/avengers%20sdcc%20official.jpg

2. ONE MOMENT IN TIME. It’s finally here! Hot off the heels of the GRIM HUNT storyline, Spidey swings into ONE MOMENT IN TIME. The first issue, released last week, was great. I loved the way the writers wove in previous storylines into the recent Spidey saga of BRAND NEW DAY. If you’re not reading Spidey right now, then you shouldn’t be reading comics at all. Okay, I know I sound a little bias, but these stories have been great. I can understand some long-time fanboys getting upset about the continuity changes that have come Spidey’s way since BRAND NEW DAY, but seriously get over it!  These changes have kept AMAZING SPIDERMAN fresh after years of dull and predictable stories. If I stopped reading Marvel Comics all together, this would be the only book I would still read, NUFF SAID!

 That about wraps up this rant. So, until they remake the Electra movie… Make Mine Marvel!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “A Weekly Review and Rant”

  1. World Wide News Flash Says:

    A Weekly Review and Rant…

    I found your entry interesting do I’ve added a Trackback to it on my weblog :)…

  2. Car Cheap Insurance Quote Says:

    I found your entry interesting do I’ve added a Trackback to it on my weblog …
    +1

Leave a Reply

