The Thanos Imperative is Here

 

So, I just finished reading the first issue of The Thanos Imperative released last week. First off, I would like say that I love Thanos. He’s one of my all-time favorite Marvel villains. However, he’s rarely seen, mostly because he’s been dead for some time. His Infinity Gauntlet storyline is a classic. Another good read is the Infinity War which features Thanos heavily. Anyways, last week I picked up The Thanos Imperative as I was excited to see him back in the pages of Marvel. For the record, it took my awhile to track down this issue as my usual comic book store sold out of the issue. I did manage to find it, and I must admit I’ve haven’t followed or read the Guardians of the Galaxy stuff, however, I really enjoyed reading this first issue. Drawn by Miguel Sepulveda and written by Dan Abnett and Andy Lanning, the Thanos Imperative was great. I admit I don’t know much of the back stories before this series, for example the Annihilation and War of Kings storylines, as I generally stay away from the cosmic universe of Marvel, however, this book was a confusing but enjoyable read. If you can find it, buy it now and enjoy! One question though… what’s with the talking racoon?

Image taken from:

http://comicsmedia.ign.com/comics/image/article/107/1074427/the-thanos-imperative-20100304024544223_640w.jpg

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

4 Responses to “The Thanos Imperative is Here”

  1. g33ky monk3y Says:

    I just finished Ignition, I guess the setup to The Thanos Imperative. The cosmic side of Marvel is mostly written by two guys, DnA (Dan Abnett and Andy Lanning). Because of that, that corner of the Marvel U has some of the most cohesive and integrating storytelling in any comic. The relaunch that DnA spearheaded has been amazing. Guardians of the Galaxy and Nova have become two of my favorite comics. Also, I love the new storyline of The Fault/Realm of Kings because of the definite Lovecraftian feel of that other universe, aka The Cancerverse. I can’t wait to see the evil versions crossover. Revengers, Evil Quasar, Evil Mar-Vell, etc.

  2. paulvex Says:

    yeah I’m not too familiar with the whole cosmic Universe of Marvel, however, i’ve enjoyed this book so far. I’m looking forward to where this going though, and I’m a huge Thanos fan.

  3. louis vuitton Says:

    Hi, I enjoy your article. This is a good site and I wanted to post a note to let you know, nice job! Thanks Cathy

    Louis Vuitton

    vuitton

  4. 2010 in review « Mostly Marvel Says:

    […] The Thanos Imperative is Here June 2010 3 comments 3 […]

Leave a Reply

