One Moment In Time- Finally some answers!

 

Finally, it looks like we’re going to get some answers in the upcoming Spiderman storyline, ONE MOMENT IN TIME. When BRAND NEW DAY launched a zillion issues ago, there has been some nagging questions surrounding Spidey in his book. First off, I would like to say that I for one have loved the new spin on our Friendly Neighborhood Spiderman. The stories, writing, and art have been for the most part great. At the time, Amazing Spiderman was becoming dull and predictable, so it wasn’t hard to convince me that it was time for a BRAND NEW DAY. Okay, so flash forward to the upcoming ONE MOMENT IN TIME storyline scheduled for July 2010. Marvel promises some answers to major questions left hanging at the start of BRAND NEW DAY.  Such as, ” What really happened at the wedding of Peter Parker and MJ? ” What does MJ know about Spidey today?” ” How did ONE MORE DAY affect the entire Marvel Universe?” Marvel is promising some major developments for Spidey, and this story will “set up the course of Spiderman’s life for years to come”.  With some storylines left hanging for two years now, ONE MOMENT IN TIME is going to be epic.I’m looking forward to getting some answers.. finally!

Image taken from:

http://marvel.com/images/710773./from/content.story.12100

Tags: , , , , , ,

4 Responses to “One Moment In Time- Finally some answers!”

  1. Tweets that mention One Moment In Time- Finally some answers! « Mostly Marvel -- Topsy.com Says:

    […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by paul phillips. paul phillips said: #One Moment In Time- Finally some answers!: http://wp.me/pS6mB-5K […]

  2. thecomicsblog Says:

    I’m not sure how to feel about OMIT. Generally, I like the idea of finally getting some answers, but I’m not too thrilled with who’s going to answer them though.

    I’m not feeling the idea of Quesada actually writing a comic book and I’m not digging the price tag attached to it.

    I’m probably going to have to think about this before I pick it up.

  3. paulvex Says:

    Fair enough! I think Quesada will do a fine job, and I’m sure the Spidey braintrust already hashed out the plot before handing it over to him. Personally, I’m looking forward to these issues. I’ve been waiting so long for some answers since the start of BND.

  4. g33ky monk3y Says:

    Here is some more info, from C2E2.

    http://www.comicbookresources.com/?page=article&id=25807

Leave a Reply

